Badge line start time

It's not a Con, it's a Festival! Except when it's a Stock! Or a Gen!
Mon Jan 12, 2015 11:22 pm

  • What time on Friday do they start accepting people to get their badges? Me and a group are leaving sometime Friday morning and want to get there around that time frame
    Captdeadman
     
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 1:39 am

Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:22 am

  • I'd say get there very early. I saw that the line was mighty long.
    Mr. Sautrn
     
    Posts: 20
    Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:32 am

Wed Jan 14, 2015 9:32 am

  • Last year, I got to the hotel around 11-12 in the afternoon and had no issues picking up my badge (I pre-registered, for what it's worth). It took me all of five minutes.
    Kuri
     
    Posts: 22
    Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:57 am

Wed Jan 14, 2015 10:21 am

  • Can we pick up badges on Thursday?

    That line was stupid last year; I preregistered and it still took forever.
    MidshipHustle
     
    Posts: 35
    Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 4:17 pm
    Location: Northern KY

Wed Jan 14, 2015 12:14 pm

  • How do you pre register?
    KTownkilla
     
    Posts: 8
    Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2015 3:39 pm

Wed Jan 14, 2015 2:26 pm

  • You can pre-order your ticket/badge on the main Magfest page until Midnight Sunday.
    http://magfest.org/magfest-13-announcement

    And yeah, I'm glad I got there early last year, I seem to remember the badge line lasting most the first day due to many arriving at once.
    Ithtorukk
     
    Posts: 4
    Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 9:30 pm

Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:54 am

  • I pre-registered way back in October. I'm assuming there is a line for people who registered and a line for buy-at-the-door. I don't know when these lines open, but you can bet the pre-reg one will be shorter, or at least move a lot faster.
    year zero
     
    Posts: 10
    Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 3:47 am

Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:50 pm

  • I'm hoping they start Thursday night
    geddon
     
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 2:57 am

Sun Jan 18, 2015 12:46 am

  • it'll start thursday.

    the nasty line last year was only for a few hours on thursday, and was due to a technical fuckup. its never happened before at the gaylord for us, and hopefully will never happen again. we try to keep the line under 30 minutes, and we succeed 95% of the time.
    User avatar
    III_Demon
     
    Posts: 22
    Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 11:46 pm

Sun Jan 18, 2015 1:44 am

  • Thanks for the clarification. Can't wait!
    year zero
     
    Posts: 10
    Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2014 3:47 am



Return to MAGFest General Discussion




Information
  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron